Lately, I’ve had a lot of shit going on in my life. Fights with friends, worries over my skill set, some real heavy stuff my wife laid down on me yesterday (We’re good, though!), and all these feelings over music.  Ugh. It’s so tiring.  This isn’t what I wanted to talk about tonight, but it looks like it is.

Kristen says that I worry about too much stuff.  That I carry the world on my shoulders and worry about tons of things that I shouldn’t.  As my mother would say, “I’m borrowing trouble.”

The hard part is that’s what I’ve always done.  I’ve always worried about things out of my control.  But here’s the thing.  If they were in my control, I’d have handled that shit by now.  Handled and washed my hands, ready to move on to a whole new conundrum.

So tonight, it’s weighing me down.  Wondering how much of what is worth it.  I’ll figure it out eventually.  That or I won’t be able to control it in any manageable fashion, making it someone else’s issue rather than my own.  Still, I bet it’ll be a long, sleepless night.

Sigh.

3 thoughts on “Life Intermission

  1. It’s been a while since you were up with this. How are you doing now? I live with a little control freak, so I kinda know what you’re experiencing…or what Kristen is experiencing would be more accurate. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. More of the same. I am still overthinking and worrying about things I cannot control. But at least, this time most of my issues come from my writing (or lack thereof). I’ll deal, am dealing. Thanks for the concern though!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

