Welcome one and all!

Today is a momentous occasion.  For today I bring to you my first novel. . . .

The Red Dress

What is it about?  Well, in case you missed it, here’s the description:

Not everyone can run a private detective agency with their spouse, but Daniel Atwell loves working for his wife Stephanie Hawthorne. Sure, they make a great team, but he’d go crazy if he didn’t push her buttons occasionally.

Perhaps that’s why he agrees to meet with Andrea Swope, a selfish old girlfriend who wants help in curbing her husband’s infidelity. After rejecting her business, the pair think they are done with Andrea until they learn about her murder that same day in a botched robbery, kicking off a city wide manhunt.

Months later, the police are stumped and the grieving widower turns to Stephanie for answers. In short order, Daniel learns enough about his old flame that he wants to lead the lynch mob himself.

Yet, not everything is as it seems. Daniel soon has his hands full with a shady animal shelter and an uncooperative local political campaign. Now if he could only figure out what it all has to do with a certain missing red dress.

Ok.  Now you’ve read this and it’s piqued your interest.  Where can you find it?  It’s currently being sold at both Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

Print

Kindle

Nook

Before I go, I do have one last thing to say.  Thank you.  Thank you to all the readers and editors, the authors and bloggers.  Your support has been fantastic.  Thank you to my family for encouraging my desire to write.  But above all others, thank you to my wonderful wife, without whose support, sacrifice, and common sense, I’d have never made it anywhere near this far.  You’re the best, K.

It’s been a long, hard road, but I wouldn’t have changed it for the world.  Perhaps next time, I won’t take so long to get my novel into print.  We’ll see.  But for now, let’s hoist a toast and join me in this celebration!

To The Red Dress!!!!!

 

One thought on “The Red Dress

Leave a comment