Couldn’t say it better!

The War has BEGUN!!!!

Fiction by Rachael Ritchey

When I was younger–because I was terrible at sports–I always said I wasn’t competitive, but I’ve realized that is completely NOT true. The reason I said it was probably because I am terribly, horribly, utterly competitive and hate that I stink at sports. I’m really not great at most things I do, but I’ve embraced my competitive side and do my very best even if I have no chance of winning. See, ultimately I’m competitive against myself. Or really, that stupid voice in my head that says, “You can’t do ______.”

I live for the challenge. I love to see how far I can push myself. Often times I find I have exceeded my own expectations (that doesn’t always mean I meet other people’s, but I sure do try).

Really, what I want to do: ALWAYS DO MY BEST. Because the more I work at something, the more I resist the…

View original post 255 more words

One thought on “Competitive Glutton for Punishment

Leave a Reply

