So Rachael tagged me in something else.  This time it’s the 7/7/7 challenge.  See, the point is that I scroll down to the seventh page of my current work-in-progress, find the seventh line, and share with everyone the next seven sentences.  On the face of it, I think it’s a great way for everyone to see what’s out there and what’s coming down the pipeline from some fantastic authors.

I think Rachael tagged me just ’cause she wants all the spoilers now. (Just kidding, of course)

So this is what I have.  Currently, there isn’t a title for this work.  Or an active one.  There are a few ideas I’m tossing around, but we will see.  All the same, I hope that everyone enjoys what I have to offer.


A picture formed unbidden in her mind of the old lady staring in her unblinking way at Chasim, eyebrow raised.  Well, to the pit with that woman.  This was a high point for her family, and it was all thanks to her father.  Of course, she’d show respect to him.  It was his due.  Everything else just wasn’t proper.

“Rise,” said a deep voice.


Unfortunately, I am a dead end for this challenge.  Everyone I know is already doing it.  BUT that can change.  If anyone wants to add their work, let me know in the comments below and I will add a link.  We’ll spread the love.

LET’S MAKE THIS GROW!

8 thoughts on “7/7/7 Challenge

    1. I’ll go and check it out.

      How much is done? I think I’ve written about 33 single-spaced pages at 11 point font. About 24,500 words in all. And I’ve only scratched the surface. So much difference in storytelling between a detective novel (which is what my first book is) and an epic fantasy. Whew…..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

